Ascension Activation

ASCENSION means moving up the frequencies and embodying higher states of consciousness while still in the physical body. It is your soul's ascent up the ladder of apotheosis or deification. Kabbalistically speaking, it is the ascent up Jacob's Ladder (Fig. 1), starting from the Christ Office/Christ-consciousness (S-circle or Sefirah "S" in Figure 1) to the Seat of the Messiah or Metatron's Office in the Holy of Holies (W-circle or Sefirah "W" in Figure 1), all the way to the top of Jacob's Ladder.

The 4 Ascension Worlds According to Kabbalah


The 4 ascension worlds in Kabbalah are the 4 stages of human development as man moves up Jacob's ladder towards union with his Maker.  These 4 stages, each symbolized by a tree, are depicted in the extended tree of Kabbalah (also called Jacob's Ladder, Figure 1). We offer a brief explanation of the 4 stages:

ASSIYAH: The Animal-vegetable Life Stage / World / Tree

(Section   of Jacob's Ladder, Figure 1)


This is the animal-vegetable life of mankind. It is the ordinary state wherein most incarnate, natural men live and work.


It is our ordinary world, where mundane institutions have their power and reign. The human-vegetable-animal kingdom are the roots of this world. The heart is the ego-personality and ego-life.  The head, or king, of this tree/world is Self-realization, i.e., he who achieves Self-realization is king of his Assiyah world.


Symbol: the Bull (the physical, or action).

YEZIRAH: the Psycho-spiritual Life Stage / World / Tree

(Section  B  of Jacob's Ladder, Figure 1)


This is the psycho-spiritual life of humans.  It is an ethereal world compared to corporeal Assiyah. Incarnate, supernatural mankind resides in this tree/world. Many in the New Age movement, with their fascination for supernatural and occult phenomena, live here.


In this world, the physical body and ego-life are the roots, Self-realization is the heart, and Christ-consciousness is king of this world/tree.  


Symbol: the Lion (the formative or psychological).

The Lily Activation accelerates your soul's ascension by turning on the ascension codes, or the DNA program of Ascension, stored in the physical body. 

The Christ Office introduced the Ascension Activation into the Lily Activation Suite on April 4, 2010, Easter Sunday.  To receive this activation requires a commitment to Christ Consciousness and Christ Office.

Figure 1: Jacob's Ladder.

BERIAH: the Heavenly Life Stage / World / Tree

(Section  C  of Jacob's Ladder, Figure 1)


This is the spiritual state of Eden, an edenic state of being. In this tree/world, divine consciousness is the hallmark.  


This is the level where the "7 Heavens" (also known as the Promised Land or Israel) are found. As inner states of ascent, the "7 Heavens" are the greater spiritual states, because consciousness enters the world of Creation.


Although the world of Beriah may be visited sporadically or infrequently in peak meditative states, staying in this world while in physical embodiment requires a great accumulation of merit and assistance from Divine Grace. 


This is the blessed state of the most highly realized human beings on earth. If the mind is in this world, one experiences "bliss of knowing." If both body-mind (i.e., one's physical and mental existence) live in this world, then one lives in paradise.


The roots of this tree is Self-realization. The heart of this tree is Christ-consciousness (situated in the S-circle or Sefirah "S" of Jacob's Ladder, Figure 1).  The head or brain of this Tree is the God-self, i.e., a God-realized man who sits at the Throne of Creation.


The Throne is called the Seat of the Christ, also known as Metatron's Office (the W-circle or Sefirah "W" of Jacob's Ladder, Figure 1).


Guarding the Throne against inadvertent entry is a Veil known as the Arc of the Covenant. There are also sentinels guarding the Throne, known as the Holy Spirits of The Face.  The sentinels are there to safeguard the unprepared from entering.


One does not sit at the Throne until one is willing to merge his will with Divine Will, and this is where most men fall when they are tested. Even though they think they mean what they say, few can hold that level of sincerity that sings in praise, "Yes, Lord Thy Will be done!", for many a man possesses Ego and Shadow characters that sing otherwise.  Nonetheless, the Throne may be visited in meditation if the soul corrects all its imbalances so that an equilibrium is attained, then the Veil is drawn temporarily while holding the soul into account. 


Penetrating the Veil is not an occult experience (and here is where supernatural powers are of no use) but a spiritual one that requires preparation and training for the service of God.  


Symbol: the Eagle (spiritual or cosmic). 

Figure 2: Ascension of Man.

AZILUT: the Divine Life Stage / World / Tree

(Section  D  of Jacob's Ladder, Figure 1)


This is the world of Divine Emanation. Not much is said about this world because the experience of it defies description.


This is the place of the "Holy of Holies". It is the Adam Kadmon level of being. 


At the pinnacle of this tree-world is the IAM THAT IAM.  Z'ev ben Shimon Halevi, in his book, "The Work of the Kabbalist" (p. 205), explains, "Here, we are told, the Divine Atom that has been separated from Adam Kadmon since leaving the World of Emanation (Azilut) speaks the highest Holy Name IAM THAT I AM in the full consciousness of its meaning. This act begins the final process of becoming united with the ONE at the Crown of Crowns.  In this Union, the last vestige of separation dissolves and individuality disappears in the Divine Abyss of Holy Bliss, before passing out of all Existence into God."  


Such an attainment happens when the soul's mission/task/work in the chain of destiny is complete.  This is, in Halevi's words, "when Adam Kadmon has absorbed and realized all the experience of everything that has been brought into being, then the image of the Divine knows who is within and without.  In this mirror, Face gazes upon Face, and total Union occurs."  


Symbol: Man (the Divine).